Quick Find 


Select language

My Account  Cart Contents  Checkout  
  Top » Catalog » Friends » Project Z » CD » ABLX001 My Account  |  Cart Contents  |  Checkout   
Cherrytown-> (4)
ESC-Records-> (66)
Friends-> (12)
  Abebi Stafford-> (1)
  Avi Bortnick-> (1)
  BassTalk-> (1)
  Clive Stevens-> (1)
  Code3-> (1)
  John McLaughlin->
  Mandorla-> (1)
  Pan Global-> (1)
  Project Z-> (1)
    CD (1)
  Rob Levit-> (1)
  Ryan Drolet-> (1)
  Simon Patterson-> (2)
jazzsick-> (5)
What's New? more
Ali Neander - ALI NEANDER featuring Hellmut Hattler
Ali Neander - ALI NEANDER featuring Hellmut Hattler
Shipping & Returns
Privacy Notice
Conditions of Use
Contact Us
Project Z - Lincoln Memorial
As a followup to its auspicious, self-titled debut from 2000, Project Z unleashes with wreckless abandon on a program of purely spontaneous music that is as daring as it is dazzling. Recorded live at Zac studios in Atlanta, Lincoln Memorial is audacious and strictly in-the-moment, full of virtuosic turns from all the participants in this musical free-for-all, with allusions to electric Miles Davis, Ornette Coleman, Albert Ayler, Allan Holdsworth and Col. Bruce Hampton along the way. Joining the core group of guitarist Jimmy Herring, bassist Ricky Keller and drummer Jeff Sipe in this adventurous, no-holds-barred outing are keyboardist Jason Crosby and acclaimed Blue Note recording artist and producer Greg Osby.

"The Crescendos are orgasmic, the collective improv telepathic. Music this subversive never sounded so good ! There's humor and humanity in this music, coupled with dazzling virtuosity and a willingness on the part of all the participants to leap off the cliff collectively. As for what to call it? Don't ask. That would require a many-hyphenated term that touches on all the bases they cover here; something like avant-Dixieland-neo-M-Base-harmolodic-post-bop-funk-thrash-noise-fusion. Or better yet, refer to it by just a single letter - Z music." Bill Milkowski.

Jimmy Herring (guitar)
Rick Keller (bass)
Jeff Sipe, aka Apt Q (drums)
Jason Crosby (keyboards)
Gregg Osby (saxophone)
# Track Playtime
1. Departure 4:06
2. Miso Soup 6:22
3. Stale Salt Lugs 6:42
4. Freener Frolic 6:36
5. You Do 8:02
6. Sister Barbie 5:06
7. Slaif 5:11
8. Sad Sack 4:02
9. Ol Bugaboo 5:12
10. Zamb Fear 4:00
11. Microburst 7:19
12. Lincoln Memorial 5:26
13. Arrival 5:19

For more information, please visit this products webpage.
Shopping Cart more
0 items
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
Reviews more
Write ReviewWrite a review on this product!